Category album

Emmett Elvin – Assault On The Tyranny of Reason released today

Buy or stream this album now!

Bad Elephant Music is delighted to announce the release today of Assault on the Tyranny of Reason, the new album from English composer, multi-instrumentalist, and Knifeworld, Chrome Hoof and Guapo keyboardist Emmett Elvin.

To quote an early review:

“He combines all these ideas and compositions and put them all together in a Smoothie shake by adding a dosage of wasabi and tabasco sauce to create something that is enigmatic and with industrial strength you can close your eyes and imagine the whole album being performed at a theater for a ballet that will take people by surprise.”

— Zachary Nathanson

Helping Emmett create these immense compositions he’s joined by the legendary Alex Thomas on drums, fellow Knifeworlders Kavus Torabi, Chlöe Herington and Josh Per...

Read More

Under A Banner – ‘The Wild Places’ – release date and pre-order


Pre-orders are now open for The Wild Places, the new album from Midlands-based rock band Under A Banner ahead of its release on 30th September.

[bandcamp width=350 height=786 album=2576718762 size=large bgcol=ffffff linkcol=de270f]

Incorporating a heady blend of influences from across the musical spectrum, Under A Banner combine intelligent composition with Adam Broadhurst’s coruscating lyrics, producing a hard, uncompromising sound with powerful injections of raw emotion.

Their previous releases have received considerable acclaim: their 2014 album Close to the Clouds was described by Liverpool Sound and Vision as “an album of great maturity and depth”, and Midland Mosh praised their “great vocals, talented musicians, and a nice unique style”...

Read More

New Emmett Elvin album now available for pre-order


Bad Elephant Music is delighted to announce that Assault on the Tyranny of Reason, the new album from English composer and multi-instrumentalist, and Knifeworld, Chrome Hoof and Guapo keyboardist Emmett Elvin, is now available for pre-order ahead of its official release date, 23rd September.

[bandcamp width=400 height=472 album=1462063969 size=large bgcol=ffffff linkcol=de270f artwork=small]

Read More

Jack Arthurs – Treasure House released today


Bad Elephant Music is delighted to announce that Treasure House, the new album from renowned singer/songwriter Jack Arthurs, is released today.

With Treasure House, Jack draws from a deep well of poignant and reflective experiences to deliver a delightful collection of acoustic tracks that come straight from his heart and are like a breath of fresh air. He is tremendously excited to bring these stripped back, uplifting songs to life.

Just one man and his guitar, Jack has written ten insightful and moving tracks that, together with his haunting vocals, lead you on a captivating musical journey into the depths of his soul. The superb cover and artwork (provided by Martin Matthews and Thomas Bewick) only add to this bewitching experience.

Treasure House has already received some glowing revi...

Read More

The Fierce And The Dead – Magnet EP pre-order


Cult North London instrumentalists The Fierce And The Dead release their first new material in two years this August via Bad Elephant Music. The critically acclaimed band’s new EP, titled “Magnet” features 6 songs including 3 new tracks, a re-recording of the song Flint from the band’s first album and 2 songs recorded live in rehearsal (one of these is a bonus on the CD). The EP is released on the 14th of August, the week before TFATD play the Arctangent festival alongside acts including Dillinger Escape Plan, 65daysofstatic and Deerhoof.

“I think this EP represents a different sound for us, it’s important to keep moving forward. It more joyous and intense with bigger riffs and more of an electronic feel.” says Dead guitarist Matt Stevens...

Read More