Simon Godfrey’s Motherland Released


Simon Godfrey, whose electronic rock epic, Rise Up Forgotten, Return Destroyed was released by BEM last year under the Shineback moniker, has just finished recording his first solo acoustic album entitled Motherland.

Available for pre-order now, the album contains 8 previously unreleased original songs, as well as 3 acoustic reworkings of tracks from Tinyfish and Shineback. Spanning 20 years of songwriting and featuring some extremely personal lyrics, the album also sees Simon reunited with longtime writing partner Rob Ramsay.

Simon will be supporting Motherland with a limited number of acoustic performances in the UK, featuring tracks from the album, as well as some other old favourites, so be sure to catch him before he moves to the USA.

Leave a reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>