Emmett Elvin – Assault On The Tyranny of Reason released today

Buy or stream this album now!

Bad Elephant Music is delighted to announce the release today of Assault on the Tyranny of Reason, the new album from English composer, multi-instrumentalist, and Knifeworld, Chrome Hoof and Guapo keyboardist Emmett Elvin.

To quote an early review:

“He combines all these ideas and compositions and put them all together in a Smoothie shake by adding a dosage of wasabi and tabasco sauce to create something that is enigmatic and with industrial strength you can close your eyes and imagine the whole album being performed at a theater for a ballet that will take people by surprise.”

— Zachary Nathanson

Helping Emmett create these immense compositions he’s joined by the legendary Alex Thomas on drums, fellow Knifeworlders Kavus Torabi, Chlöe Herington and Josh Perl, Anna Tam from Mediaeval Baebes, Beverley Crome (The Cesarians) and trumpet virtuoso Daniel Friend, to name but a few. Fresh from the triumph of working on the new Gong album, Mark Cawthra once again joins the team on mixing and mastering duties.

Assault On The Tyranny Of Reason is available from the BEM store, both as a Digipak CD with fabulous artwork by Emmett himself, and as a high-quality download.

Leave a reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>