Rise Up Forgotten, Return Destroyed is released!

Rise Up Forgotten, Return Destroyed by Shineback is now available on CD and digitally.

Shineback is a new project from Tinyfish songwriter and frontman, Simon Godfrey, who joined forces with musicians from a mixture of genres and styles to create the truly unique and musically progressive album, Rise Up Forgotten, Return Destroyed.

The album fuses elements of pop, rock, electronica, cinematic music, and dance into a story of abuse, betrayal and madness. The story centres on a girl called Dora who undertakes a journey into her own dream world where she encounters dark revelations about her past buried in memory.Musicians who contributed to the Shineback project include Matt Stevens (The Fierce And The Dead), Dec Burke (Frost*, Brave New Sky), Henry Rogers (Touchstone, DeeExpus), Andy Ditchfield (DeeExpus), Hywel Benett (Dec Burke Band), Paul Worwood (Tinyfish) and Danny Claire (Ion Blue, Michael Angelo). Lyrics were written by Robert Ramsay (Tinyfish) and Simon.

Rise Up Forgotten, Return Destroyed is the first release on Bad Elephant Music, and is available on CD from The Merch Desk, and as a digital download from the Bad Elephant Music Bandcamp site. The album will be released on iTunes, Amazon MP3 and other digital vendors shortly.

For interview opportunities with Simon Godfrey please contact Stacy at stacy@badelephant.co.uk. For lots more information about the album visit www.shineback.org.

Hear a preview of the album on YouTube.

Leave a reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>